BoxingNews

When is Anthony Joshua vs Otto Wallin and how can you watch it? Everything you need to know as the two heavyweight giants clash in Saudi Arabia

  • Anthony Joshua will be looking to win his third fight in a row against Otto Wallin  
  • Joshua’s heavyweight rival Deontay Wilder will also fight on the same card 
  • Jake Paul should NOT fight Conor McGregor if he’s serious about being world champion – The Hook 

<!–

<!–

<!–

<!–

<!–

<!–

Anthony Joshua will be looking to win hid third fight in a row when he faces fellow heavyweight contender Otto Wallin in Saudi Arabia. 

‘AJ’ comes into the showdown off the back of a sensational knockout win against Robert Helenius. A win will most likely set up a clash with Deontay Wilder – with the bout already being agreed for Match 9, 2024.

Wallin defeated Murat Gassiev via split decision in his last fight. The 33-year-old, whose only defeat came against Tyson Fury, will certainly give the Brit some problems inside the ring.

Deontay Wilder is also scheduled to compete on the same night. The American heavyweight will face Joseph Parker in what promises to be an epic watch. The likes of Dmitry Bivol and Daniel Dubois also feature on the historic card.

Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of Anthony Joshua’s clash with Otto Wallin. 

Anthony Joshua and Otto Wallin are scheduled to go head-to-head in Saudi Arabia

Anthony Joshua and Otto Wallin are scheduled to go head-to-head in Saudi Arabia

Joshua's heavyweight rival, Deontay Wilder, will also fight on the same card and will face Joseph Parker

Joshua's heavyweight rival, Deontay Wilder, will also fight on the same card and will face Joseph Parker

Joshua’s heavyweight rival, Deontay Wilder, will also fight on the same card and will face Joseph Parker

When is Joshua vs Wallin?

Joshua’s clash with Wallin will take place on Saturday, December 23 at the Kingdom Arena in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The event is set to begin at 3pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT, though that will depend on results beforehand. For those watching in Australia, the action will get underway at 2am AEST and 1.30am ACST on Monday morning.

Saturday’s main event is likely to get underway at 11pm GMT / 6pm ET / 3pm PT. Joshua’s clash with the Swedish fighter will get underway at 9am AEST and 8.30am ACST.

How can you watch it?

Saturday’s action will be broadcast live on DAZN PPV from 4pm and will cost fans £19.99.

It can be watched through DAZN or TNT Sports Box Office.

Mail Sport will also be providing live coverage of Joshua’s clash with Wallin, so you can keep up to date with all the action here.

Joshua comes into the fight off the back of a win against Robert Helenius back in August

Joshua comes into the fight off the back of a win against Robert Helenius back in August

Joshua comes into the fight off the back of a win against Robert Helenius back in August

Joshua vs Wallin – Key information

Anthony Joshua 

Age: 34

Stance: Orthodox

Height: 6ft 6in

Reach: 82″

Record: 26-3-0

Otto Wallin 

Age: 33

Height: 6ft 5.5in

Reach: 78in

Stance: Southpaw

Record: 26-1-1

Full card 

  • Anthony Joshua vs. Otto Wallin – Heavyweight
  • Deontay Wilder vs. Joseph Parker – Heavyweight
  • Dmitry Bivol vs. Lyndon Arthur – For Bivol’s WBA light heavyweight title
  • Daniel Dubois vs. Jarrell Miller – Heavyweight
  • Jai Opetaia vs. Ellis Zorro 
  • Filip Hrgovic vs. Mark de Mori – Heavyweight
  • Arslanbek Makhmudov vs. Agit Kabayel – For Kabayel’s European heavyweight title
  • Frank Sanchez vs. Junior Fa – Heavyweight

Related Articles

Back to top button
Blog - UK Stream TV Pro News - Stream TV Pro World - Stream TV Pro Sports - Stream TV Pro Entertainment - Stream TV Pro Games - Stream TV Pro Real Free Instagram Followers PayPal Gift Card Generator Free Paypal Gift Cards Generator Free Discord Nitro Codes Free Fire Diamond Free Fire Diamonds Generator Clash of Clans Generator Roblox free Robux Free Robux PUBG Mobile Generator Free Robux 8 Ball Pool Brawl Stars Generator Apple Gift Card Best Android Apps, Games, Accessories, and Tips Free V Bucks Generator 2022